NL: +31 (0) 20 468 8288 About mYngle | Register | Login   Contact Contact
    Username
     Password
Remember me
Forgot password?
Profile | Evaluation | Courses | Students << Back to search results
Do you want to continue your booking process with Sean B ? If you like this teacher click on Buy a package or Book a lesson . If you want to see someone else click on Other teachers
Sean B (...)         write me

English teacher

Viewed:
Teaches: English
Speaks: English (native), Italian (Upper-Intermediate), Portuguese (Upper-Intermediate)
Courses: 1
Classes taught: 650
Location Edinburgh, United Kingdom ( UTC +00:00  )  
Age: 32  
Gender: Male  
Available hours during the next 7 days:
0-1010-2020-3030-4040-5050+

This teacher has no available hours during the next 7 days:

 
Book: Private lesson(s) | Group lessons Book
Professional Experience
Cambridge CELTA
 
Offline teaching experience: 9
Online teaching experience: 2
 
I'm 32 and I've been working as a teacher of English as a foreign language for 9 years. I've taught in schools in Lisbon, Seville, Cagliari and my hometown of Edinburgh. I became a teacher because I wanted a job that allowed me to travel the world and meet lots of different people. I love the fact that even by simply conversing with my students I can help them achieve their goals in English. I'm very patient and understanding; I want my students to feel they can approach me when they have any questions or issues in a lesson. I have enjoyed teaching students of all levels and the vast majority of my students have gone on to achieve positive results in their Cambridge / IELTS exams. I have taught lessons on a wide variety of topics in my time as an English teacher but I always try to find a balance between productive and receptive skills; I want my students to have the opportunity to practise reading, listening, writing and especially speaking in English. I aim to use a wide range of materials in my lessons, so students feel they are not simply following a book like they would alone. I use several websites in my online lessons for flashcards, news articles and videos. I also prepare vocabulary and grammar games online for my students regularly; I believe learning a language should be fun as well as enlightening.
Personal Information
I was born and raised in Edinburgh, the Scottish capital. I taught English abroad for most of my 20s and I returned to the UK last year. I'm a great listener and normally get on well with chatty people; I love to socialise. My spare time is typically spent writing, reading, listening to music and playing football or racquet sports. I also love going to concerts or trying new dishes at local restaurants. I'm studying Italian at the moment in the hopes of maintaining a high level. I'm also interested in returning to live in Italy again in the future.
Loading ...
Prices
This site is secured for safe transactions. You pay directly to Myngle. PayPal, major creditcards, iDeal or bank transfer accepted (?)
 
Students Feedback: 141
 
    Last Month   Last 6 moths   All
 
Teacher:      
Lessons:
 
See detailed view
Courses
Meet your teacher by Myngle Courses
Language: Personal consultation Lessons: 1
Level: Basic    
Your learning needs analysis session. This is a material that teachers can use for their first lesson, or introductory lesson to be acquainted with the student.
Course Details  

Go to all courses>>|
Blog | Teachers Forum | Affiliate | FAQ | Terms | Contact | Site Map | Invite a Friend